towineman is LIVE!!

Alright it’s time to give this blogging thing a shot or really a better effort.  For anyone who may have followed me on Twitter for some time now you may have read a few previous posts on http://www.tosocialevents.com, but blog posts for me were few and far between.  I’m going to try to give it more attention and use this as my platform to share my thoughts, views, knowledge, and experience in the world of beverage alcohol to anyone who wants to listen.

I will mostly talk about wine because that is where the bulk of my knowledge and passion is.  However I will never shy away from a discussion on beer, scotch, or other spirits.

Before we go any further however, here’s a bit more about me.  I live in Toronto Ontario and as such have easy access to the Niagara and Prince Edward County wine regions.  While we produce a lot of high quality, albeit under-appreciated, wine, Ontario remains but a spec on the larger wine scene of the world so I sought to learn more about the broader world of wine because I truly love it.  I love to drink it.  I love to read about it.  I love to talk about it.  And I love to learn about.  Having recently completed the advanced certificate in wines and spirits with WSET I now officially know more about wine than I ever thought I would know.  However what this has really done is created a passion for beverage/alcohol in general.  Wine, Beer, Scotch and everything in between.  Once you have a true appreciation for it there is nothing better.

So now I embark on talking more about it.  So if you choose to check in with me periodically or even often you will read about all of these things.  Perhaps you will learn something.  Perhaps you will disagree with me.  Perhaps you will teach me something.  But most importantly I hope you will gain a better appreciation for beverages… alcoholic beverages that is.

Right now I am drinking a Mad Tom IPA from the wonderful beer makers up at Muskoka Cottage Brewing.  Not for the faint of heart (or for the Budweiser drinker) but a great beer with tons of flavour.

– Mark

Follow me on Twitter @towineman 

2 thoughts on “towineman is LIVE!!

  1. Mark, it’s Alex from WSET (@alexholsgrove) Nice to see you have a blog up. Hopefully when I’ve done the advanced course, we can compare some English and Canadian wines! All the best

Have your say. Leave a comment.

